Galactus is coming to Fortnite in December

Spread the love

The Fortnite island is facing one of Marvel’s greatest villains, as Galactus is coming as part of the battle royale game‘s latest crossover event. The intergalactic foe will arrive early December, marking the end of the current season.

The planet-eating antagonist, one of the biggest and most fearsome in Marvel canon, will be descending on Fortnite’s map on December 1 at 13:00 PST / 16:00 EST / 21:00 GMT. His arrival will be the cataclysmic event that draws to a close Chapter 2, Season 4, and sets everything up for the next season.

Players are advised to start trying to log in at least an hour beforehand, the playlist will begin 30 minutes before formal start. These events tend to get crowded quickly, and usually Epic’s servers fill up well before things kick off for real, so if you want a front-row seat, be vigilant. It’s expected that Galactus will essentially do what the black hole did last year, and wipe out the island such that all the environments get a makeover, wiping the slate for whatever Epic has planned for Season 5. It’s also possible it might be slightly small scale, like the flood for Season 2 – either way, things won’t be the same after the cosmic entity’s visit.

Read more: pcgamesn.com

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post